In order to facilitate and enhance the continuous professional development of all chartered accountants in compliance with international standards, the Institute's Mandatory Continuing Professional Development (MCPD) was introduced. The International Education Standard (IES) 7 prescribes continuing professional development required for professional accountants to develop and maintain their professional competence necessary to provide high-quality services to clients, employers, and other stakeholders and thereby strengthening public trust in the accountancy profession.


15 MCPD Consultancy
15 MCPD Accountancy Practice
15 MCPD Audit Practice
15 MCPD General Corporate Management Practice
15 MCPD Entrepreneurship
15 MCPD Tax Practice
15 MCPD Agriculture
15 MCPD Information Technology
15 MCPD Manufacturing
15 MPCD Public & NFPO
15 MCPD Mining, Oil & Gas
17 EMPCD Strategic alignment with new work models
15 MCPD Energy
15 MCPD Entrepreneurship
15 MCPD Islamic Finance
15 MCPD Telecommunications
15 MCPD General Corporate Management Practice
17 EMCPD Building trust in tax for a sustainable future
15 MCPD Banking & Fintech
15 MCPD Insolvency & Corporate Reengineering
17 EMPCD Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG): Key co
15 MCPD Capital Market
17 EMCPD Consultancy
15 MCPD Insurance
15 MCPD Accountancy Practice
17 EMCPD Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Intelligent Autom
15 MCPD Tax Practice